1 Reply Latest reply on Aug 13, 2015 7:05 PM by Sebastien.Felix

I need to create a report to show how many devices are patched compared to all devices

GJHorn Apprentice

I am new to LDMS Reporting part. I saw a report in the community which might be what I need but it didn't elaborate on how to post the SQL query text into a report. Does any one know how to do this? I will appreciate all help there is.

Here is the link to the report I saw https://community.landesk.com/support/docs/DOC-30280

• 1. Re: I need to create a report to show how many devices are patched compared to all devices
          Sebastien.Felix SupportEmployee

Hi GJHorn,

Here are the instructions;

1- Go in the LDMS Console > Tools > Reporting / Monitoring > Reports

2- From the section Reports, select Public Report or My Reports depending on whether or not you need other people to access to, then click on the button on the toolbar called 'New Custom Report'

3- Change the Title and Description

4- Click on Report Designer button and you arrive on a Designer box

5- The key here is to add a new DataSet which are the fields from the SQL statement mentioned in the article you talked about

• On the section bottom right, open "Data Sources" > Right click LDMS > Choose Add Data Set...
          • You can name as you want in General
          • In Query Tab, Copy/paste the SQL statement provided in this article you mentioned and leave Text for the command type
          • NOTE: You can go in the other tabs if you need to but for this example just click on Accept on the bottom right of the "DataSet" window
          • Here we go, you successfully create a new DataSet and if you open it up by clicking on the +, you will see appearing 4 fields - HighOU, CompliantCount, NotCompliantCount, NotScannedCount

6- From there you can create some charts, tables etc based on the DataSet you have just defined; For that you need to use the ToolBox and drag/drop the thing you need