4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 3, 2016 2:59 AM by Elaine

Change Mailbox

Elaine Apprentice

I am new to this process so would appreciate a little help.  I have upgraded Change and a new Change Mailbox has been created and pointed the reminders and assignments to the Mailbox. Unfortunately the emails are not being generated.  I would appreciate some pointers as to where to check that I have set it up correctly for the emails to be sent from the Reminders and Assignments.  Thank you

• 1. Re: Change Mailbox
          Andrew Swindells SupportEmployee

Hi Elaine,

First things first (normally a good place to start!)

1. Is the outbound mail service running?
          2. Is background services running?
          3. When you test the outbound mail connection in Administration > Mail does it connect?

Let me know and we can go from there.

:-)

• 2. Re: Change Mailbox
            JulianWigman Expert

Hi Elaine

When you say Emails are not being generated; that suggests outbound mails but the changes were to create an inbound mail mailbox for Change so a bit conflicting here a tad.

Open the reminder or assignment in the process first to see if it looks well constructed;  ie user/group/role fields are populated.  If that looks OK then we can look in the tps_user_message and tps_user_message_recipient tables to see if the mails have reached the outbound mail service processing queues. 

I already talked you through checking if the credentials work successfully when you use the TEST button as Andrew mentions above but as I said it has to be done logged into console on the APP server as there is only a IMAP transport rule in exchange setup between the APP and Exchange servers so outside of that exchange will bounce the test and it will appear failed;  I assume it tested OK but again this is for outbound mails and not related to the Change Mailbox you mention.