4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 14, 2016 7:01 AM by phoffmann

I am unable to rebuild our driver store

Dubois-King Apprentice

Disclaimer: I am new to Landesk, so this whole thing might be the result of me doing everything wrong.  Anyways, my company recently upgraded from Landesk 9.6 to Landesk 2016, and now I can't seem to rebuild our driver store, or assign drivers.  When I tell it to rebuild the driver store, it literally takes hours, and the green progress bar gets to what looks like 100%, and then never goes away.  I have let this run for about 17 hours, and it still sits at 100%.  So I figured, maybe I can safely close out of the window... well then Landesk pretty much freezes up, and I have to force close it and reopen it.  I go in to the Driver Store and try to assign drivers but I can't seem to get anything to assign.  Maybe I'm doing it wrong but I have been trying to assign a simple network driver for a particular model laptop that I know works (I have manually installed it on this model laptop), but it just will not work, and I suspect my Driver Store isn't rebuilding properly.  Has anyone else had any issues with this or have any suggestions?

Thanks!

• 1. Re: I am unable to rebuild our driver store
          phoffmann SupportEmployee

If it works "in principle" (as per your 1 driver test) it shouldn't be a general thing.

So there's a couple of things you can try - you can reach out to support & ask them to send you a service update for LD 2016. At a quick glance, nothing like what you're describing was reported/fixed, but you never know. The HII stuff had some things around INF-files fixed, but that's about it.