9 Replies Latest reply on Oct 22, 2008 2:57 AM by jary.busato

LD 8.8 SP1 OS provisioning is a beta version or working product?

Rookie

I'm new in landesk, but bugs wich I have discovered should be fixed in beta, but not left for normal product.

I'm using oracle 9.2.0.8 database - the database configuration guide presented here is not correct as by selecting

Transaction processing template in databse creation process you have db_block_size=4096 which leads to this error:

ExecuteNonQuery error for sql: CREATE TABLE KEYVALUESTRINGARRAY
      (
      KEYVALUESTRINGARRAY_IDN INT NOT NULL    ,
      KEYVALUE_IDN INT NOT NULL    ,
      STRINGVALUE VARCHAR(4000)    ,
          CONSTRAINT XPKEYVALUESTRINGARRAY PRIMARY KEY (KEYVALUE_IDN, STRINGVALUE),

CONSTRAINT R_KEYVALUE FOREIGN KEY (KEYVALUE_IDN) REFERENCES KEYVALUE (KEYVALUE_IDN)
      )
      System.Data.OleDb.OleDbException: ORA-01450: maximum key length (3118) exceeded

Secondly when you try to create new templates and select Partition action you can not save it as you get interesting error:

Cannot save changes to the template XXX

Verify that the template name you have chosen in not already used by another template.

Database error

And finally in the post installation group - Map drive acction there is no field for  password confirmation. 

• 1. Re: LD 8.8 SP1 OS provisioning is a beta version or working product?
          phoffmann SupportEmployee

If you find a defect, please raise it with support through a support-ticket, and we'll address it through the usual methods.

Thank you.

Paul Hoffmann

LANDesk EMEA Technical Lead

• 2. Re: LD 8.8 SP1 OS provisioning is a beta version or working product?
            MarXtar ITSMMVPGroup