1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 7, 2016 6:35 AM by michael.odriscoll

    Purge Files on Prefered Servers

    Rookie

      We did setup the content replication from our Core Server to our Preferred Servers (Targets). The replication is set to Mirroring enabled.

       

      At the moment I am cleaning up some Packages, including the Source files on the Core Server.

      Now I found, if I do delete the files on the Core, non of the replicated files on the Preferred Server are purged.
      If I do create new files on the Core within the same folder, these are replicated to the Preferred Servers. If I do add an additional file on the Preferred Server, which does not exist on the Core, this is going to be purged from the Preferred Server.

       

      Is there something I done wrong, I haven't understood right or is the purge of files on the Preferred Server not working for me? Or do I have to do the purge on the Preferred Servers manually?

       

      We are using LANDESK Management Suite 2016, Version 10.0.0.271.