2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 13, 2017 12:06 AM by Johann

    "Request for" is showing my user account to all other users

    Johann Apprentice

      Trying to publish certain services to verious user groups I realized that this wouldn't work out the way I wanted. Some service groups were displayed to users even though they were not member of a group this service was assigned.

      After a while I recognized that I was member of all of the service groups that were displayed to every user. As soon as I removed one of the services from my user accounts group, it disappeared from the service catalogue.

      First then I saw that everytime a user opens the service catalogue, my user account was in the top secion under "Request for". This is the only user in there but is no manager (I already checked that). Also I rebuilt the catalogue serveral times but this did not help either.

      Can anybody point me into the right direction to look for why my user account is set there?

       

      Regards

      Joe