0 Replies Latest reply on Jul 9, 2017 4:33 PM by ChrisMoto

"You do not have access to this dashboard" - After upgrading to 2017.1 (Update: Suspect session crossover)

ChrisMoto Apprentice

I recently upgraded our Xtraction server from 2016.3 to 2017.1

Users across the board have been occasionally receiving the error: "You do not have access to this dashboard" when viewing, exporting and refreshing dashboards. Even dashboards that they have created themselves.

I've also experienced this error myself when viewing, exporting and refreshing various dashboards (including ones I've created myself) and I'm an administrator.

It doesn't appear to be isolated to any particular dashboards. It occurs on dashboards that were created both pre and post-update to 2017.1.

This is an example of the error logs recorded just this morning from multiple users (including myself as the last two entries):

2017-07-05 00:51:58,186 ERROR Xtraction.Service.SecurityService - Error

Xtraction.Model.SecurityException: You do not have access to this dashboard

at Xtraction.Service.SecurityService.CurrentUserHasAccessToDashboard(Dashboard dashboard)

2017-07-05 00:51:58,201 ERROR Xtraction.Service.DashboardService - Error

at Xtraction.Service.SecurityService.CurrentUserHasAccessToDashboard(Dashboard dashboard)

at Xtraction.Service.DashboardService.LoadDashboard(Int32 dashboardId, Boolean deserialize)

2017-07-05 00:56:32,386 ERROR Xtraction.Service.SecurityService - Error

2017-07-05 00:56:32,386 ERROR Xtraction.Service.DashboardService - Error

at Xtraction.Service.DashboardService.LoadDashboard(Int32 dashboardId, Boolean deserialize)

2017-07-05 04:17:05,103 ERROR Xtraction.Service.SecurityService - Error

2017-07-05 04:17:05,118 ERROR Xtraction.Service.DashboardService - Error

2017-07-05 09:49:44,379 ERROR Xtraction.Service.SecurityService - Error

2017-07-05 09:49:44,379 ERROR Xtraction.Service.ExportService - Error