I have a query group that I placed in a task, but now I want to use a different query. I am in a distributed environment, so I am not sure if it is a permissions issue, but I don't see a way to replace the query. If I put a new query in, does it replace the old query?
If you put a new query in it will go in addition to the previous query. To remove the old query you can select any device from that query and delete it. It will warn you that by deleting that device you will also delete the query it came from, removing all devices that query had. Since that's what you want, you can hit OK. That should do it.