did you remove the old server under "Configure--> Preferred Server"?
hmmm. The old server is there which now makes sense thank you ( I was using my own account for client access which did not have the preferred server option...)
Do I/Can I simply remove this old one and add the new one? By removing the old one will effect it old packages?
Yep, you can remove the old one and add the new. It doesn't effect your packages because the packages are pointed to the main softwareshare.
Thanks for your help.