4 Replies Latest reply on Oct 3, 2017 1:54 AM by JulianWigman

How do you change the window of an 'Manual Action' in Process Designer?

Pitmac1 Apprentice

Hey ServiceDesk Pals,

I'm new to Process Designer, and i'm sure there is a way to change the window of an 'Manual Action' in Process Designer, but was never shown how.  I see where to create an new manual action, but where do you map your window business object to the action?

• 1. Re: How do you change the window of an 'Manual Action' in Process Designer?
          John.Moha Expert

Hi Pit,

I have lost through the description, what exactly you are trying to achieve !

if you asking how to create manual action and edit window for that action ,

1- in window manager , under the module you have create that action, you can edit the window.

2- if you create window in process designer it will be like not associated with window

**#*

if not please explain more ...

Thanks

John

• 2. Re: How do you change the window of an 'Manual Action' in Process Designer?
            Steve_Rose Apprentice

Hi Pitmac,

I can only assume that the question that you are asking is that on associating a manual action with a window, you are seeing the default window rather than a custom one that you may have already created?

When configuring your window view rules, there is an option to set the window that is associated to an action.

More information on configuring view rules can be found here

• 3. Re: How do you change the window of an 'Manual Action' in Process Designer?
              Pitmac1 Apprentice

Thanks @Steve_Rose !

I think you maybe on to something.

My goal is to create another action on incidents, if I already have the window created. What would be the best way to create another action?

I know that you can create an New Action, but where does this get stored?

When the New Action gets created would I then go to View Management to "map" the window to the action?