4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 4, 2009 4:15 PM by nogi

Equipment Ordering Process

Apprentice

I've been tasked with getting a ordering process into UAT. I have drafted my thoughts using the Visio template and was hoping to seek feedback regarding whether I am on the right track. Is it ok to upload my visio to this forum? I don't mind sharing the process.

• 1. Re: Equipment Ordering Process
          aparker Employee

Hi,

No problems uploading the Visio. It's always good to see what everyones looking to implement. I, and others, will be happy to comment on what you're trying to achieve. Give us as much info as you can on the background to the process and the business requirement.

Andy

• 2. Re: Equipment Ordering Process
            Apprentice

Please excuse the mistakes as I am still learning my way around this tool and trying my best to remember what I learnt in the process designer course.

Basically trying to have a process where staff can request an item from some sort of a product catalog (e.g. a new desktop PC) and have it go through an initial approval process. If approved, I want a task generated for each item selected from the list of items (e.g. 1 x desktop PC, 5 x LCD screens, etc...). Multiple quantities of the same item should still be in the single task for that item with qty specified.

This is what I have drafted so far.

• 3. Re: Equipment Ordering Process
              aparker Employee