8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 1, 2018 11:44 AM by Pitmac1

Service Catalog Publishing Question

Pitmac1 Apprentice

Hey ServiceDesk Pals,

When you publish Service Catalog items in ServiceDesk, how do you have those items publish in Dashboard? I'm not sure if i'm missing something, but if I have a service item called "Access Request" published to Administrators, Workspaces User, and SelfServiceGuest Roles.

But in Dashboard I receive the following message

No results found. Even though I signed in as Administrator, and i'm a role of Workspaces User.

I'm running ServiceDesk 2017.3 and this is my first attempt in getting Service Catalog working in Dashboard. This also applies to Web Desk as well no results found.

If there is a better article I can read up on, any help would be appreciated. As of now i'm following the boot-camp manual from 2016.

• 1. Re: Service Catalog Publishing Question
          Darren.Bradshaw Expert

Couple of things to look at:

1. Is the knowledge management service running
          2. Have you rebuilt the Service Catalogue
          3. Is the "Free Text Field" that you set in Config Centre set the same on all frameworks?

Darren

• 2. Re: Service Catalog Publishing Question
            Julian Wigman ITSMMVPGroup

After you published them, did you right-click the "Publishing" tab and rebuild the Service Catalogue.  Or go into Knowledge Administration Module in console and do it there?

Also this might help:  Troubleshooting problems with publishing the Service Catalogue - Step by Step Guide

Are you seeing ANY items in your Service Catalogue?  If not you need to check your settings in ConfigurationCenter for that WebApplication framework so the "Free Text Search Index Path" is set for your KnowledgeBase share.

2018-02-01_15-35-46.png

Julian

MarXtar Ltd

• 3. Re: Service Catalog Publishing Question
              Pitmac1 Apprentice

Thanks guys,