1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 15, 2018 3:15 PM by Kayla.Culpepper

    When user cancels a task, details aren't part of email

    jimmyt Apprentice

      When a user cancels a task, a pop up message asks for details.

       

      After that is filled out and the user submits it, an email is generated to the owner of the incident indicating task has been cancelled.

       

      The notes entered in the pop up box are not part of the email.

       

      this happens when you are not the owner of the ticket, and trying to take the ownership of the ticket and cancel the task.  The notes entered in the pop up box are not part of the email.

      However, if you are the owner of the ticket and you cancel the ticket, you'll see the notes entered in the pop up box as part of the email.