2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 16, 2018 1:59 AM by Julian Wigman

TouchPaper Services are failing to logon under SYSTEM Account

JWilson-Hogg Rookie

Hello all,

First please accept my apologies, i am very new to LANDesk (not even a 100% sure which version we have, it doesn't have a password configuration utility if that helps), i have used it as a member of my team, but never have i ever seen it in development.

Second, i really need some help and if any answers could be in a EIL5 (Explain it like I'm 5) that would be appreciated.

So, our Service Delivery Manager is currently on leave for 3 weeks and he is the only person in our entire organisation that knows anything about LANDesk and its inner workings. The day he leaves all inbound and outbound mail fails to work, no jobs are being logged inbound, all notes/resolutions are not being sent outbound. Doesn't seem like a big deal, but we have relied very, VERY heavily on this part of the application for many reasons. So in order to try and fix this my self i have attempted the following (after days of googling);

- Restarting all Services (MULTIPLE TIMES)

- Restarting all Servers

- Enable Logging on the service (doesn't really pick anything up)

- Finally found where the "Configuration Center" Web page is and how to access it

- Found the password to the "SA" account

- Checked the Event Log for Application and all i get is the below;

TouchpaperException

Touchpaper Error Code: Exception.Authentication.LogonFailed (-2147218680)

Logon failed

Stack Trace:

at Touchpaper.Framework.SystemServices.Authenticator.ValidateCredentials(ITpsCredentials tpsCredentials, Boolean isAnonymous)

at Touchpaper.Framework.SystemServices.Authenticator.AuthenticateLogon(ITpsSession tpsSession, ITpsEnvironment environment, ITpsCredentials tpsCredentials, Boolean isAnonymous)