3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 3, 2018 9:08 AM by phoffmann

need information related to gather histrorical data landesk 11.0.164

Rafeeq Rookie

Hello Team,

I need this info to be pulled from SQL DB via powershell, please let me know how to get this info. I'm new to Landesk was with SCCM earlier.

landesk.PNG

Rafeeq

• 1. Re: need information related to gather histrorical data landesk 11.0.164
          phoffmann SupportEmployee

There's a few starting points for you (a bit of context would be VERY helpful, since if we have the full picture, we can give better advice):

Basic, old(-er) SOAP-based API -- Getting Started with the MBSDK (Example Scripts Included)

This is a decent starting place to understand how the patch info is stored in the database (it's pretty straight forward) -- Getting started with Patch Reporting (SQL, Tables & such) .

I would suggest playig with the above on a test core with a small handful of devices so you don't drown in data. The structure is simple - it's just usually a LOT of data.

But yeah - what are you trying to do / achieve (and why)? If we know more, we can give decent advice.

• 2. Re: need information related to gather histrorical data landesk 11.0.164
            Rafeeq Rookie

Hi PhoffMann,

thanks for the API link, will try to use at least a few as and when requests comes in.

A request was to automate the heath check of Landesk server/services, I was able to get the services, .scn file count, scheduled download and gather tasks from DB, backup & activation info from CSA using powershell.

the last step is to get that above info (  screenshot)

wanted to know what that Data is ( AFAIK it looks to be a scan date, not sure ) and where I can pull that from? this is the last task which is pending.

• 3. Re: need information related to gather histrorical data landesk 11.0.164
              phoffmann SupportEmployee