3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 30, 2009 5:50 AM by zman

    What happens to clients which are rebuilt/trashed/removed from network

    Rookie

      Hi Guys,

       

      I'm rolling out a brand new installation of 8.8 SP£ but am wondering what heppens when a client is taken off the network or rebuilt? we've recently culled a lot of old hardware which i'm sure has been loaded into landesk.

       

      I'm now concerned that when we use the licence manager it will be reporting on computers which now dont exist.

       

      Does anyone have thoughts on this?

       

      I'm also interested to know hoe I can view changes to clients. For example, if soneone installs a piece of software, can we have that flagged up in the landesk consol under their machine?